Sunday, December 10, 2017
Judicial Assignments

The bench is comprised of eight judges and one commissioner. Hon. John A. Behnke is the Presiding Judge for calendar year 2017. Hon. Ann C. Moorman is the Assistant Presiding Judge.


2017 calendar assignments

  • Courtroom Judge Assignment
    A Hon. Keith Faulder Walk-in Traffic Infractions, Traffic and Non-Traffic Misdemeanors, including Arraignments and Pre-Trial Matters, but not Jury Trials
    B Hon. Ann Moorman Criminal - Trial
    C Hon. Cindee Mayfield
    Comm. David Basner
    Family Law
    Child Support - Mondays
    E Hon. Jeanine Nadel General Civil including Probate & Conservatorships, Drug Court, Small Claims, Unlawful Detainer, Civil Harassment
    F Hon. David Riemenschneider Juvenile Court, Family Dependency Drug Court
    G Hon. Carly Dolan Assigned Matters
    H Hon. John A. Behnke Criminal - Trial
    Ten Mile Hon. Clayton Brennan All matters assigned to Ten Mile Branch, Behavioral Health Court



The Executive Committee is comprised of three judges who oversee business decisions for the court. 

Executive Committee Members

Hon. John A. Behnke, Presiding Judge
Hon. Ann C. Moorman
Hon. Jeanine B. Nadel



The Appellate Division of the Superior Court hears appeals on Traffic, Limited Civil, Small Claims, and Unlawful Detainers.  The Appellate Panel Members include three judges and one alternate judge.

Appellate Panel Members

Hon. Cindee F. Mayfield, Presiding Judge of the Appellate Division
Hon. David Riemenschneider
Hon. Jeanine B. Nadel

Hon. Ann C. Moorman will serve as an alternate panel member.

© 2017 Superior Court of Mendocino County